[INTERVIEW] “Tohoshinki” CD&DL August Edition Interview – Because We Have A Date With Our Fans About [ANDROID]

Photobucket

Q: When you two first heard the song’s name [ANDROID], what did you think?
Changmin: truthfully, I thought they were talking about the smartphone

Q: yes, recently thinking of this word you would think of the smartphone right?
Changmin: Yes (laugh). but the lyrics is completely different

Q: Yunho what did you think?
Yunho: I didn’t think that way like Changmin, I felt as if the song [ANDROID] has the hope for one’s own future, challenging your boundaries, that kind of message, it unconsciously came to me.

Q: So that’s what. So now we will talk about the songs, if you receive your own ANDROID what will you do? It’s okay to talk about what you like.
Yunho: It’s it okay if I can’t say it~~

Q: If it’s not good, we can cut it out, please answer
Yunho: Right now, DBSK is going to a lot of countries constantly right? So I would put my abilities and feelings into the ANDROID, to help me completely half of the work…
Staff (laughs)
Yunho: Give my work to the ANDROID, and I would use that time to go to school or something

Q: Also meaning, at times you would ask it to do LIVE?
Yunho: Of course I would do the part I can still do. But if there is a part I can’t do completely, I would ask the ANDROID, I would be like the shadow to go learn or train. And then transfer the things I learn into the ANDROD……

Q: Slowly becoming a grand plan (laugh). What about you Changmin?
Changmin: I also want to ask it to work
Staff: Changmin too (laugh)
Changmin: Yes, but the direction of it is different from Yunho, because I think the workload right now is okay. I want the ANDROID to do the same amount of work, and then I can have twice as much money

Q: Ahahahaha! More work, more income
Changmin: Yes
Yunho: That’s pretty good

Q: Yunho want to do that too?
Yunho: No, I want to add Changmin’s idea to what I previously said

Q: Like that? (laugh)
Yunho: Yes. There are still lots of places in the world TVXQ haven’t gone to yet, for the fans in those places, I would ask the clone Yunho and Chanmgin to go, to tell them “Go! Do your best” …ah, then I can have concerts in Japan and Korea at the same time! So good! I’m so smart~~ (laugh)

Q: Even though that is pretty good, but when will that day come~
Yunho: If I want to make a clone, need to use all of my money
Staff: There technology is not there at the moment
Yunho: Then let me try to make one, after 20 years (laugh)

Q: The next song is [Blink]. This is a different kind of dance music compared to [ANDROID]
Yunho: [BLINK] compared with [ANDROID] is more handsome feeling, it has a bit of Eurobeat. But these two songs also have similarities. At the end of [Android] there is “oh ah ah oh~” and at the end of [BLINK] there is a repeat of singing “blink blink”. I feel like the lyrics structure is similar.
Changmin: this song is really fancy. The lyrics is similar to [ANDROID], the lyrics of [BLINK] illustrates a man’s believe in himself in his path of living, bearing all the things he must bare to continue forward.
Yunho: It also has a strong support meaning of “no matter what happens is not a problem”, it’s a song that could show Tohoshinki’s manliness.

Photobucket

Q: [Blink] also uses some complicated words to express things
Changmin: That’s right. But its easier compared to [ANDROID]

Q: Is there a part of the lyrics that resonates with you?
Changmin: En~… Mine is this part “No matter how unwilling is still able to clap for the opponent, this is bravery.” Even though in my heart it feels like that should be what to do, but isn’t doing it in real life really hard? So I want to become someone that could do that.
Yunho: My English part “Happened in the blink blink…”

Q: How would you say that part in Japanese?
Yunho: It’s harder to translate into Japanese (laugh)
Staff: Happiness in the blink of an eye
Yunho: Yes~ That’s the feeling. Our regular activities, sometimes the breaks are really short. But because we have the “singing on stage” that moment of happiness, the hard work could be forgotten. This part of the lyrics matches with that feeling.

Q: The song also includes you two’s soft breathing, it’s very sexy~
Yunho: But when I was recording, I laughed like crazy

Q: Because you feel like it’s weird?
Yunho: Compared to weird, it’s better to say embarrassed. It’s like recording while playing, if it sounds sexy then that’s good
Changmin: I feel relieved after hearing that (laugh) because in reality when recording (shoulders making the breathing position) “hu~ hu~” like that, very careful. Using an expression that’s not seen when singing.

Q: Are there lots of secret little stories when recording this song?
Changmin: Yes. So when I heard that comment I felt really happy. Also because we had to use our mouth to make the breathing sound, this song is more interesting, capturing people, making it not so common.

Q: Also the two songs include strong messages
Yunho: When we first decided to have [ANDROID] as the hit song, I felt like there’s a connection between the two song. Because I felt like [ANDROID] is the future, [BLINK] is the present, so the other song is naturally [BLINK]
Changmin: You can is it that way, also because this dance song is 1 year after [Superstar], we worked hard for the dance performance, we want to make a new song that everyone will be anticipating.

Q: It was just mentioned, anticipating this summer’s a-nation and SMTOWN LIVE’s stage
Yunho: Yes, But the dance is too intense, don’t know if I have enough strength…
Changmin: If we don’t cut out any dance step during the performance… (laugh)

Q: Aiya, aiya~ Anticipating the handsome dance~
Homin: Good, we will be dancing it!

About the new song [ANDROID] MV interview

Want everyone to feel the intensity and difficulty

Q: [ANDROID] MV seems like it was filmed in a studio, what kind of scene was it filmed under?
Yunho: There’s a concept “two people from the future” scene is produced as if its towards the future kind of feeling.
Also with us like a half robot scene.

Q: How did it feel having laser text on your faces?
Changmin: Avatar ——- (laugh)

Q: Right, it really is like [Avatar], [Terminator] that kind of world.
Yunho: right, from eyes closed to open it’s this kind of scene that was added, at first it was different directions from the director, so following the concept, acting out a half robot from the future, dancing like a half robot person.

Q: The scene is good the outfit is good too, using white and silver, in this way you are providing a half robot feeling.
Changmin: White and silver is more suitable to provide the future feeling compared to other colors, that is why these colors were used.

Q: The dance this time is really intense right?
Yunho: Maybe it’s because my strength is falling, but this is 2 times of [WHY], no, about 2.5 times, it’s really hard work

Q: [WHY] was pretty intense too
Yunho: Until today [WHY] was the most intense, but this time [ANDROID] surpassed it. [WHY] is a song in which people could easily feel that it has an intense dance. [ANDROID] was not that feeling, it’s more relaxed modern feel.

Q: Very sorry, but it seems like that
Yunho: But, it really is hard work! The chorus adds finger performance part, if dancing it in one breath, I would be able to die! (laugh) not enough air.

Q: So it’s like that~
Yunho: the choreographer must have put in too much effort…
Changmin: I don’t want to dance the entire thing (laugh)

Q: Ahahaha! Really that tired?
Changmin: If it’s possible, I want to edit it to have a short version. Honestly this is the first time I have harbor resentment towards the choreographer. (laugh)
Yunho: When the choreographer taught us this dance and said “I’m sorry, I can’t do it”

Q: Choreographed a dance that he can’t dance! (laugh)
Yunho: Sure enough this time it’s too much (laugh) but there were lots of good parts added. Even though the rhythm is really fast it’s very hard, but if we can really perform it well, everyone should like it.

Q: If someone wants to dance to [ANDROID], how much time does it take? Or is it impossible?
Yunho: As long as you work hard and practice there isn’t a a dance you can’t dance. I watched MV to practice, I hope everyone will feel that intensity and difficulty.

Q: Like said in the music interview, even if is not an experienced dancer, the chorus’ “oh ah ah oh~” part is easy to do
Yunho: Yes. I believe everyone (putting hands by his mouth) imitating “Oh ah ah oh~” this part would be great. THis part is not hard, this is done like this to take into consideration of our fans. Also it has the “ah—” feeling

Q: You just made a sound that doesn’t sound much like you (laugh) What do you think of this dance Changmin? Isn’t it tiring dancing it repeatedly during the MV?
Changmin: …yes, very tired. If we continue to talk about [ANDROID] it would become annoying (laugh)

Q: Already don’t want to think about it again?
Changmin: huhuhuhu (laugh)
Yunho: So it’s like this. Since Changmin already entered this mode, I’ll say it for him. [Why?~] is to show everyone Tohoshinki’s strength, the song is made with that thought. But [ANDROID] is intense mixed with fashionable. Me and Changmin’s formation also changed a little, because of that the dance became more intense.

Q: Talking about the 2 people formation in the MV, there’s a part where you are holding hands right?
Yunho: Yes. That part is also hard. THis time the practice was short because there were a lot of live event…

Q: Just asking, how long did it take for you to memorize this dance?
Yunho: 3 days. Dancing it about 6~7 times a day to remember these moves, this dance was completed a little late, so it’s choreographing while memorizing, but I feel like in the end it turned out pretty good.

Photobucket

About Tohoshinki LIVE TOUR 2012~ TONE DVD

From the release of the album [TONE] starting to tour with concerts to the decision of sales of footage of Tokyo Dome performance live. Remembering the stage while laughing, began the interview in a harmonious atmosphere.
Felt moved so many times, I cried!

Q: Two weeks after the single [ANDROID] was released, from January started the history’s largest tour “Tohoshinki LIVE TOUR 2012~ TONE” it will be released. This is something fans have been anticipating.
Yunho: If it’s really like that I’m very happy. There are lots of points to look for, but I would recommend [MAXIMUM] and [I don’t know]. [MAXIMUM] was filmed with 3 D, and it challenges many kind of performance, so I hope everyone can see it. In my heart [MAXIMUM] is the best until now.
Changmin: I think from opening until end, you can really see a big variety of songs and rhythm being performed. The live was very satisfying. Yunho just said [MAXIMUM], but I believe in that song I hope everyone wont just look at the 2 of us and the backup dancers, perhaps the 3D image, the entire stage is a good part to watch.

Q: So it’s like that
Changmin: So I think this time’s stage, is not for just the two of us and the back up dancers, there’s the band on the stage, and the stage itself, pay attention to how that will change to a happy LIVE. What we want to express shouldn’t be just through our action and songs, but through the entire stage.

Q: So Changmin here basically said you hope everyone will look at the whole to enjoy this piece right?
Changmin: Yes. This time’s live, there are people that didn’t come, but I believe watching it like this would help overcoming all the time.

Q: The video, you can see things you can’t see if you are not in the front, so that people sitting all around the stage can see it perfectly.
Yunho: Yes. Like when I suddenly disappear, and then appear with a mask. In the blink of the eye and still not be able to leave kind of exciting performance, because there are a lot of attractive things, I hope everyone will watch it. For the entirety, this tour created an opportunity to become one with everyone, so we prepared the part in [Weep] asking everyone to sing together the lalala~ part.

Q: That was very touching. 55000 people singing together, what did that feel like for you?
Yunho: When the first lalala~ ended, to hear everyone’s voice we lowered our microphone volume. In Tokyo Dome the fans voices were very loud, so the moving part multiplied. Because of that, I cried (laugh)

Q: Be straightforward, is this the reason you cried?
Yunho: No, [Weep] is encore’s 4th song, but before in [STILL] the surprise from fans already moved me.

Q: When all the red glow sticks in every seat, during [STILL] completely changed into white. At that time you already wanted to cry?
Yunho: Yes. But because as an artist I have to continue until the end, so I held it in. But when [Weep] started, the lyrics is very close to the us right now, so I was even more touched. So when everyone sang the lalala~ part, I couldn’t help but cried.
Changmin: So watch this part carefully (laugh). Watch it from all the different angles (laugh)
Yunho: Hahahahaha!

Q: Need to watch again from the crying part in [STILL] (laugh)
Yunho: I was really trying to hold it in. Really trying.

Q: Just saying, this is the first time crying at a LIVE right?
Yunho: That is right. It surprised me. I didn’t even cry during LIVE in Korea. I really think because I feel so happy that I cried.

Q: Being at the live scene, it must be a very touching scene
Yunho: No matter how much time passes, that moment will forever be engrained into my heart. Also, at that moment, the staff that understand us for so long cried too. Really very thankful.

Q: Next topic is [MAXIMUM], using the umbrella to perform. In the end when you opened it with a “pa” the pose was very impressive
Yunho: Yes. I failed may times in the tour. At Tokyo Dome, one time it was me, another time is Changmin, don’t know why it wouldn’t open

Changmin: Maybe it’s because we used too much strength, so that it wouldn’t open (laugh)
Yunho: Even though I feel it’s like this, but in the second half of the tour the umbrella was a little…
Staff: That’s not it, we just changed the umbrella…
Yunho: Ah, that’s right. Too nervous so used too much strength! (laugh) want fans to see us at our best.

Q: At the last performance in Tokyo Dome, both of you were successful right?
Changmin: We succeeded
Yunho: Yes, this kind of felling you could only feel the charisma live right?

Q: There are some people that watched the performance many times, but the person closest to me held hands so close praying “please succeed”
Yunho: It’s like that? Every time I fail I would become nervous, and rush around to finish it (laugh)
Because of what I said to everyone when we debuted.

Q: After 3 years returning to Tokyo Dome stage to hold your own concert, how does it feel? Were you touched to see the entire stadium of red sea?
Yunho: I could finally feel like I’m really back onto the stage at Tokyo Dome. After so long, so many things changed, but we want to challenge ourselves one more time, letting the tohoshinki fans that have been waiting for us to see our more mature side. I’m really happy if we were able to do this. Everyone really waited long for us.

Q: There is really a lot of gratitude
Yunho: Right, on the first day of the tour when I saw the red ocean, I can’t use words to describe the feeling, but I can only use thanks to voice out my feelings
Changmin: Even though it’s not the first time being on the stage of Tokyo Dome, I know how big or small and the model of Tokyo Dome, but after so long holding the concert with just the 2 of us, and there were 55000 people there, I was overwhelmed with this atmosphere. I felt like I would lose to this atmosphere. It was really tiring when the tour started.

Q: Two people facing 55000 fans, is it hard?
Changmin: Yes, even though I imagined that, but the atmosphere with 55000 people is really grand. But still, I had the mindset of I can’t loose to this challenge.

Q: This tour took place in 11 places with 26 concerts, moving total of about 550000 people. Can you think back as to what kind of tour this is for Tohoshinki?
Yunho: I think to us this tour is a turning point. Until today, Tohoshinki has a lot of good parts and beautiful memories, but also after experiencing a lot right now, Tohoshinki matured. Even though when we debuted we told fans, but we want to express “to protect our promise, even now we are still working hard” this kind of feeling. After this tour, it was as if it is reality.

Q: So it’s like that. What do you feel Changmin?
Changmin: My thoughts is the same as Yunho’s.

Q: At the end, there was the 90 degrees bow, this is the way the two of you can best express yourself
Yunho: That’s because we really wanted to do it. If I didn’t have that thought I wouldn’t do it

Q: In the fans hearts, Tohoshinki’s gratitude and humbleness, might be why so many people like Tohoshinki. That feeling can be revisited after seeing this tour.
Homin: Thank you

Q: Even though this is a silly question, but I still want to ask the two super stars, after today this still action will not change right?
Changmin: (shaking his head at the term super star) It wont change
Yunho: It wont change

Photobucket

How does Yunho see Changmin recently?
Yunho: This is the hardest question (laugh), but to me recently Changmin really has his own music and style. Even though before I felt Changmin is more suited for rock, but this concert hearing Changmin sing other styles, I feel like he could do SOLO or may other things, so I’m anticipating Changmin’s activities in the future. Even though this explanation is not good, but until today having so many activities with me, there were a lot of changes, but there is still Changmin’s original self. This feeling is more intense recently. Just like that, no giving up half way (laugh) if you agree sign a contract with me (the manager).
Changmin: Thank you
Yunho: Don’t do it, this is a lie! (laugh)

Photobucket

Yunho in Changmin’s eyes recently
Changmin: It’s kind of self-discovery. When we are together he could calmly analyze problems, whenever I see him like that I feel “ah, very good”. It’s not because I stood at a high angle, but this time for Yunho is very necessary.
Yunho: Sure enough he is watching me. Recently there is a lot of things to think through, but this to me right now really is very necessary. Like when an artist knows things about the entertainment world, but don’t understand the normal world outside of this circle. Thinking like that I could feel really terrible. To have mature more after 30 years old, right now I have to try different kind of lifestyle.
Changmin: You said a lot (laugh) I’m looking forward to see Yunho after experience this period of time.

Source: CD&DL August edition
Credit: 米粒,泡沫,由水滴,77 + baidutvxq
Trans by: sharingyoochun.net
Shared by: iUknowCassie

About 花雪
Faith is taking the first step even when u don't see the whole staircase.

Leave a comment